Further and Higher Education

The Catholic Church is a provider of further and higher education through its sixth form colleges, university colleges and other higher education institutions.

The Cathedrals Group

The Cathedrals Group (CCUC) is an association of fifteen universities and university colleges with Church foundations.

Further and Higher Education Institutions

There are 16 Catholic sixth form colleges across England and Wales, all of which deliver further education. More information about them may be found in our schools' directory. Many Catholic secondary schools also have sixth forms.

There are also a number of higher education institutions which have Catholic connections. These are listed below, with links to their websites.